5 Named San Diego County ‘Teachers of the Year’ in 31st Yearly Cox Salute to Educators

Clockwise from left are Tiffany Jokerst, Jacquelyn Jourdane, Heather McClain, Laura Reyes and Xye Sanders.

Five neighborhood educators symbolizing educational facilities in Santee, Lemon Grove, Ramona, Escondido, and Oceanside have been named San Diego County Teachers of the Yr.

The honorees have been introduced at a reception Friday night time as component of the 31st yearly Cox Offers: Salute to Academics sponsored by San Diego County Credit history Union.

The 2021-22 San Diego County Instructors of the 12 months are:

  • Tiffany Jokerst, West Hills Superior College, Grossmont Union Substantial University District
  • Jacquelyn Jourdane, San Altos Elementary Faculty, Lemon Grove School District
  • Heather McClain, James Dukes Elementary University, Ramona Unified Faculty District
  • Laura Reyes, Central Elementary Faculty, Escondido Union Faculty District
  • Xye Sanders, César Chávez Middle College, Oceanside Unified College District

“As we face yet another calendar year in this pandemic, teachers keep on to go over and further than for their college students. They get the job done tirelessly to make absolutely sure students’ social and psychological wants are cared for even though giving the supports they have to have to take part and be successful in college,” stated Dr. Paul Gothold, San Diego County superintendent of faculties.

“San Diego County teachers are proficient. They are focused. And they are resilient. It is an honor to be recognizing these astounding educators and men and women,” Gothold said.